image1

Training Groups and Coaches

 We are extremely grateful to all of our coaches who are volunteers, offering their time to help the club. AAC pay only the costs of coaches’ courses – the coaches do not get paid.


If you are interested in becoming involved in coaching, please speak to Heather Boyd or to one of the other current coaches. Many thanks 


Some groups may be full and the groups, coaches and times may be subject to change – please check with your coach.


Sprints/hurdles/conditioning – James Coney (jameshconey@yahoo.com)

Mon 6:30 - 8:00pm

Thur 6:30 – 8:00pm


Sprints/long jump/hurdles – Steve Mills (boffinmills1@btinternet.com)

Mon 6:15 – 7:30pm

Thur 6:15 – 7:30pm


Middle distance – Steve Brett/Chris Dewey (steve@wilburypark.com / familydeweys@gmail.com)

Mon 6:15 – 7:30pm


Circuit training / long run – Andy Lunn (andylunn3@gmail.com)

Wed 6:15 – 7:30pm

Thur 6:15 – 7:30pm


Javelin Throw Performance Group - Mark Bradford (mabradford@hotmail.co.uk)

Sun 8:00-10:00am

Mon 6:00 - 8:00pm

Thur 6:00 – 8:00pm


Javelin Throw Development Group - Ashley Long (ashley@teamlong.uk)

Mon 6:00 - 8:00pm


Shot – Simon Wakeford (simonwakeford@hotmail.com)

Mon 6:00 - 8:00pm

Wed 6:30 – 8:00pm


Hammer/discus – Stuart Jones (s-tu-jones@outlook.com)

Mon 6:15 - 8:00pm

Wed 6:15 – 8:00pm

Thur 6:15 – 8:00pm


High jump/long jump – Ernie Chambers (eechambers25@btinternet.com)

Wed 6:15 – 7:30pm


U11s – Heather Boyd (hboyd@sky.com)

Mon 6:00 – 7:30

Thur 6:00 – 7:30


Road running – Jean Taylor (unity_jean@hotmail.com)

Mon 6:00 start

Wed 6:00 start

Thur 6:00 start